Thunderstorms, Daily Life Battles and An Owl Painting

Ohhhh… A new favorite…I love owls and yours is spectacular!

Laura Carter Art

Today it is pouring rain, there is a severe thunderstorm watch in effect, the skies are dark and dreary; the air feels heavy, ominous.

Today is a day for battening down the hatches, curling up in a snug blanket while waiting for the storm to pass.

I feel like this is my life as of late, always waiting for the storm to pass. During these storms, these daily battles I use painting as my comforting blanket, my solace.

Here is an owl painting that was constructed while I worried endlessly about my life;Abstract owl painting by Laura Carter it brought me calm and chipped away at my feelings of helplessness. I painted this owl on a highly textured background; I fought the paint against the bumpy road of the surface, like I am fighting against the bumpy road of my current state of affairs.

Today it is pouring rain, it is dark and dreary, thankfully, tomorrow’s…

View original post 25 more words

About sharoncummings

Coloring the world with abstract art & photography. Interests include pets, animals, dogs, cats, spiritual life, yoga, people, health, fitness, music, coffee, food, wine, and a whole lot more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

