Free S.P.I.R.I.T…

“Free Spirit”

New Art Mixed Media Painting on Fabric Fused Digitally.

Sharon Cummings

2014

Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings

ColorfulCruiseFB

“Free Spirit”

New Art Mixed Media Painting on Fabric Fused Digitally.

Sharon Cummings

2014

I’ve always been a bit of a free spirit since the time I could walk, but today I am not talking about that personality trait.  When I was a little girl, I loved riding my bike. Being the younger of two girls, I always got the “hand me downs” from my sister.  So it was her old beat up economy cycle that I learned to ride on.

My older brother had a beautiful bike.  It was sleek and colorful and oh so enviable.  It was way too big for me and every time I tried to sit on it, that painful bar would get me right between the legs!  His was a “Free Spirit”.  It was red, white and blue.  I wanted one so badly.  Every Christmas it was all I would ask for.  One season…

View original post 166 more words

About sharoncummings

Coloring the world with abstract art & photography. Interests include pets, animals, dogs, cats, spiritual life, yoga, people, health, fitness, music, coffee, food, wine, and a whole lot more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

