Somethin’ About S.U.N.D.A.Y…

Somethin’ About S.U.N.D.A.Y………………………………… #sunday #sundaymorning

Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings

brick sayingWhen I was a little girl, Sunday mornings were fraught with anxiety and dread. It was a day of worship and family which should have been a rewarding and pleasant time. But when you grow up in a home and culture of abuse, it is anything but. It took me many years to lose my religion and find my spirituality. I am not against the tenets of most of the religions I know. It is the hypocrisy and misuse that is harmful to me. I have many friends who find their religious life enriching and integral to their lives. What a blessing! For me, I had to reclaim Sunday mornings and make them a peaceful time where I can relax, drink tea or read a book and contemplate all of the good in my life. I am thankful for so much! I also enjoy having a nice and calm meal…

View original post 25 more words

About sharoncummings

Coloring the world with abstract art & photography. Interests include pets, animals, dogs, cats, spiritual life, yoga, people, health, fitness, music, coffee, food, wine, and a whole lot more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

