All My Exes Live In Texas…

Texas State Maps For Sale Buy Maps Online Love Texas?…………………………………………………….#texas #art

Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings

Image

Actually they live in Florida, but that doesn’t rhyme. 😉  I have been to Texas a few times during the Winter months.  I thought I might find love there, but It was just cold and brown.  While I am working on some maps, I decided that this one should definitely be colorful!  I’ve been seeing a lot of map wall art lately.  People love them because they are traditional and add a touch of sophistication to any room.  Abstract art on the other hand can be a bit scary for a lot of people.  I’ve combined the traditional with the modern to create a map that anyone can hang and enjoy. 🙂

Here are some interesting facts about this big state:

  1. Texas is popularly known as The Lone Star State.
  2. The Alamo is located in San Antonio. It is where Texas defenders fell to Mexican General Santa Anna and the…

View original post 272 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

